Glaucoma Public-Private Partnership Programme (Glaucoma PPP)
Patients who are receiving glaucoma treatment in HA can be invited to join the Programme to receive private specialist services in the community.
Glau_460x280-04_en

Provide options to glaucoma patients

The Programme is launched in 2019 on a pilot basis in Hong Kong West Cluster (HKWC), Kowloon Central Cluster (KCC) and New Territories East Cluster (NTEC) with aims to provide choice to patients for receiving private specialist services in the community. Clinically stable glaucoma patients currently taken care of by HA Ophthalmology Specialist Outpatient Clinics (SOPCs) in these three clusters will be invited for voluntary participation.

Comprehensive service package

Each participating patient will receive up to four subsidised consultations per year including consultations and specified drugs for treating glaucoma, and investigation services of up to one visual field (VF) test and one optical coherence tomography (OCT) scan per year to be provided by the private ophthalmologist.

Glau_460x280-03_en
Glau_460x280-02_en

Same fee as for HA SOPC services

Participating patients only need to pay the same fee as HA SOPC services. Currently, it is $80 per attendance, $15 per drug item, and $80 per investigation service. Participating patients eligible for waiver under the criteria set out in the Notice on Waiver Arrangement in Programme’s website may be entitled to the same fee waiver arrangement as for HA’s service under the Programme.

Service fee will be paid to service providers

For service provision, participating private ophthalmologists may receive a maximum service fee of $5,350 per patient per year covering a maximum of four consultations, one VF test and one OCT scan, including the HA SOPC fee to be paid by patients to private ophthalmologists after each consultation. For eligible waiver patients, HA will bear the SOPC fees.

Glau_460x280-01_en

青光眼治療協作計劃
在醫管局接受治理的青光眼病人可接受邀請參加計劃,到社區接受私營專科醫療服務。
Glau_460x280-04

為青光眼患者提供選擇

計劃於2019年在港島西、九龍中及新界東聯網試行,旨在為需要長期在專科門診覆診的病人提供選擇,讓病人可接受社區內的私營專科醫療服務。現時於上述聯網的醫管局眼科門診接受治理而病情穩定的青光眼患者將收到醫管局的邀請,自由選擇參加計劃。

全面治療方案

每名病人每年可享有高達四次資助診症,包括特定的青光眼藥物、以及可接受由私家眼科醫生提供每年最多一次視野檢查及一次光學相干斷層掃描服務。

Glau_460x280-03
Glau_460x280-02

費用相等於專科門診收費

參加計劃的病人每次就診只須繳付相等於醫管局專科門診服務的費用──現時為每次診症80元、每種藥物15元及每項檢查80元。符合資格獲得豁免的計劃病人,可在本計劃獲得與使用醫管局服務相同的費用減免安排,詳情請參閱刊登於計劃網頁之豁免安排通告。

私家眼科醫生提供服務可獲服務費

參加計劃的私家眼科醫生每年最高可獲合共為5,350元,以作為每名病人提供四次診症及兩項特定檢查的服務費,當中已包括由病人於就診後繳付給私家眼科醫生相等於醫管局專科門診費用。醫管局會為符合資格獲得豁免的計劃病人負擔專科門診費用。

Glau_460x280-01